NC Public Health Social Work Continuing Education and Training Advisory Committee
 
Home
Advocacy
Social Work Month
Committee Members
CETAC Documents
Continuing Education Programs
Welcome Letter for New Public Health Social Workers
PHSW Standards and Competencies
NC Student Social Work Intern Field Placement Guidelines for Public Health Agencies
NCPHA Social Work Section
Social Work Section Awards
Speaker's Bureau
Achievements and Events Timeline
A History of Social Work in Public Health
Links
Staying Connected
HRSA Grants for NC Graduate Students
 

CETAC Committee Members and Committee Rotation Schedule


Membership List
October 17, 2020

Name Address Work Number Email/Fax (if applicable)
Tonya Baldwin, MSW, CCM Wake County Human Services Eastern Regional Center
1002 Dogwood Dr.
Zebulon, NC 27597
(919) 404-4001 Office
(919) 605-7077 Work Cell 
Email: tonya.baldwin@wakegov.com

F: (919) 404-4028 
Tonya Chesney, MHS NCDHHS/DPH/WHB
PO Box 471
Pfafftown, NC 27040 
(336) 922-0214 Tonya.Chesney@dhhs.nc.gov

F: (336) 922- 0215 
Brandy P. Chrismon, MSW, CCM NC DHHS/DPH/WHB
P.O. Box 948
Four Oaks, NC 27524 
(919) 218-0632  Brandy.chrismon@dhhs.nc.gov
Dolly Huffman Clayton, LCSW Stanly County Health and Human Services
1000 N. First Street, Suite 2
Albemarle, NC 28001
(704) 986-2005 dhclayton@stanlycountync.gov

F: (704) 983-5818 
Gary S. Cuddeback, Ph.D., MSW, MPH, Associate Professor UNC-Chapel Hill School of Social Work
CB #3550, 325 Pittsboro Street
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3550
(919) 962-4363 (SW) (919) 966-0995 (Sheps Center) gcuddeba@email.unc.edu
Tia Foula, MPA Nash County Health Department
214 S. Barnes Street
Nashville, NC 27856
(252) 459-1246 Tia.foula@nashcountync.gov

F: (252) 459-9137
Becky Goodwin, BS Beaufort County Health Department
1436 Highland Drive
Washington, NC 27889 
(252) 940-5081 Becky.goodwin@bchd.net

F: (252) 946-8430 
Belinda Grant, CSW Mount Zion Community Development, Inc.
47 Eagle Street
Asheville, N C 28801 
(828) 252-0515  belindakgrant@mzcd.info

F: (828) 254-7150 
Rodney Jenkins, Health Director Durham County Health Department
414 E. Main Street
Durham, NC 27701

919 328-6117
(704) 871-3478

rejenkins@dconc.gov

Laura Johnson, BSW Iredell County Health Dept.
318 Turnersburg Hwy
Statesville, NC 28625 
(704) 871-3478 Laura.johnson@co.iredell.nc.us

F: (704) 761-2449 
Ellen Kesler, MLS, MPH, CPH Northwest AHEC
Wake Forest University School of Medicine, Medical Center Blvd.
Winston-Salem, NC 27157-1060 
(336) 713-7712

704-657-8631 (Work Cell) 
ekesler@wakehealth.edu

F: (336) 713-7701 
Yolanda Massey, MSW Fayetteville State University School of Social Work
1200 Marchison Road Fayetteville, NC 28301 
(910) 672-1210 ymassey@uncfsu.edu 
Karen McLeod Durham County Health Department
Human Services Building, 3rd Floor, WS-46
414 East Main Street 
Durham, NC 27701 
(919) 560-7869 kmcleod@dconc.gov

F: (919) 328-6025 
Kim McNeal, BA Rockingham County Health Dept.
371 NC 65 Suite 204
PO Box 204
Wentworth, NC 27375-0204 
(336) 342-8167 kmcneal@co.rockingham.nc.us

F: (336) 342-8170 
Rebecca Moore-Patterson NC DHHS/DPH/WHB 1929 Mail Service Center 5601 Six Forks Road Raleigh, NC 27699  (919) 707-5709

Rebecca.moore-patterson@dhhs.nc.gov
F: (919) 870-4827 

Lisa Sammons, MSW Mecklenburg County Health Department
2845 Beatties Ford Rd.
Charlotte NC 28216 
(980) 314-9359 (704) 618-4508 Work Cell  Lisa.sammons@mecklenburgcountync.gov

F: (704) 336-4622 
Deborah Smith, MSW, LCSW NCDHHS/DPH/WHB
c/o Tonya Dennis
1929 Mail Service Center Raleigh, NC 27699-1929 
(919) 830-6592 Deborah.c.smith@dhhs.nc.gov 
Kelly Spangler, LCSW, MPA 22 Laurel Hill Drive
Horse Shoe, NC 28742 
(828) 273-0418  Kelly2016swer@gmail.com 
Lisa de Saxe Zerden 325 Pittsboro Street,
CB #3500
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-2550 
(919) 962-6430 (Office)
(617) 794-0311 (Work Cell) 
lzerden@email.unc.edu
Rachel Wilfert, MD, MPH NCIPH UNC Gillings School of Global Public Health
CB 8165
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-8165 
(919) 966-4085 Rachel.wilfert@unc.edu

F: (919) 966-9138 

Rotation Schedule For Committee Members

(1/1/21 -12/31/23) (newest) (1/1/20- 12/31/22) (1/1/19-12/31/21) (oldest)
Dolly Clayton (PHP) Ellen Kesler (AHEC) Tonya Chesney (DPH)
Rod Jenkins (NCLHDA) Deborah Smith (DPH) Tonya Baldwin (PHP)
Becky Moore-Patterson (PHP)  Kelly Spangler (NCPHA) Lisa de Saxe Zerden (SWF)
Laura Johnson (PHP)
Yolanda Massey (SWF)
Gary S. Cuddeback (PHF)
Karen McLeod (PHP)  Brandy Chrismon (DPH) Rachel Wilfert (Ex. Officio)
Kim McNeal (PHP) Belinda Grant (PHP) Becky Goodwin (PHP)
  Tia Foula (PHP)  
  Lisa Sammons (PHP)  

Appointment is for a three year term.

Legend

PHP = Public Health Social Work Practitioner (9)
SWF = Social Work Faculty (2)
PHF = Public Health Faculty (1)
DPH = DPH Representatives (4)
AHEC = Area Health Education Center Representative (1)
NCPHA = North Carolina Public Health Association - Social Work Section (1)
NCALHD = North Carolina Association of Local Health Directors nonvoting, permanent Liaison (1) *non-voting member
Ex Officio = North Carolina Institute for Public Health Representative (1) *non-voting member

2018 Officers

Chair: Laura Johnson February 2018-January 2020
Chair-Elect:   February 2018-January 2020
Past-Chair: Dolly Clayton February 2018-January 2020
Secretary: Deborah Smith February 2018-January 2020
Asst. Secretary: Kim McNeal February 2018-January 2020
Historian: Kelly Spangler Continuous
Ex Officio: Rachel Wilfert Continuous

Meeting Quorum

Of the 18 voting CETAC members, a minimum of 9 voting members plus the CETAC Chair must be present at a meeting to vote on matters that require a vote before the committee.